Shopping, Gardening and Yogurt

Hello all!! My has it been forever?! I’ve been somewhat busy, my older sister has been home for a total of 5 days in the past 2 weeks before she goes away for the whole summer so I’ve been spending my time catching up with her! We spent some quality shopping time together

CIMG0394.JPG

The car that we share

CIMG0395.JPG

She always like to drive =)

CIMG0401.JPG

We ended up at the best place in the world… TARGET!! Our main goal was shoes

CIMG0399.JPG

I made away with some boat shoes. Uggo picture but I promise they are cute!

She’s leaving super early tomorrow morning so we had a fun goodbye dinner tonight.

CIMG0402.JPG

CIMG0404.JPG

Delicious fluffy bread ( I had two)

CIMG0406.JPG

All three of us got different salads! Big sis got the falafel (she’s stubborn about her food posing for pictures =P)

CIMG0407.JPG

PerMa got the Spinach

CIMG0405.JPG

And your one and only fave permanent blogger got the fatoush! Lettuce, cucs, green pepper, tomato, pickled turnips, and pita chips. It doesn’t look like much but the bowl was deep and it was FILLING, I didn’t even finish it. But that’s ok, I needed room for dessert!!

CIMG0408.JPG

CIMG0410.JPG

CIMG0411.JPG

Menchie’s Frozen yogurt JUST opened near us, of course we had to try it!

CIMG0413.JPG

Mine on the left, blueberry yogurt with mango and graham crackers and PerMa’s on the right, chocolate with graham crackers and peanut butter sauce. Again with the stubborn sis but she got mango sorbet topped with blueberries and raspberries (she’s vegan).

Annnnnnd in some other news. I have been running.

10 miles saturday, 4 miles with 2 miles of hills today plus body weight exercises.

Cross training, power yoga on Sunday and total conditioning group fitness on Monday.

And gardening.

CIMG0371.JPG

CIMG0375.JPG

In my running clothes… after my 10 miler, I then took a nap.

CIMG0392.JPG

But PerMa did a BEAUTIFUL job!

CIMG0376.JPG

And eating lots of oats in a jar

CIMG0388.JPG

I AM SO SAD YOU ARE GONE

CIMG0384.JPG

Oh, I was also sick one day

CIMG0338.JPG

CIMG0337.JPG

So cinnamon and I hung out

CIMG0335.JPG

And watched three twilight movies in a row. I must have Taylor Lautner, I will have him, mark my words.

I think that’s a long enough post for you all! I’ll try to catch you up on everything over the next few days, be back tomorrow with June goals and a may review/telling you how I failed =)

Peace!

Caitlin

Do you have siblings? Do you like to hang out with them?

What did you do over memorial day? Yard work? Pool?

Twilight, yes or no?

3 responses to “Shopping, Gardening and Yogurt

  1. Looks like a fun time with your sis! Memorial Day for me was incredibly uneventful. I did get my first hot humid long run of the summer though. I have a sick love for running in the heat.

  2. what a fun time with ur sis!! POST MORE GIRL! !i miss your posts so much!

Leave a Reply

