Shopping Addict

The first thing I always do when I get home (besides hug my bed) is go shopping!

Yesterday I hit up Trader Joe’s and finally today I got to my beloved Whole Foods and Target!

Some of my wonderful goodies

TJ’S

CIMG0252.JPG

CIMG0255.JPG

Did I tell you guys I’ve given up cow’s milk? I’ve had it one time in about two weeks (today actaually, I forgot to ask for soy milk when I went to starbucks after yoga)

CIMG0257.JPG

I’m thinking it should be like naturally more? Anyone know?

CIMG0258.JPG

Whole wheat graham crackers!! I nearly cried.

CIMG0261.JPG

CIMG0269.JPG

I am a big fan of those chocolate bars!

CIMG0272.JPG

And a pretty decent size for 100 calories!

Whole Foods

CIMG0294.JPG

Some things I have been excited to try for a while!

CIMG0296.JPG

I was way too excited about the bulk products. Medjool dates (YUM YUM YUM) raw cashews to make my own cashew butter, buckwheat so I can make breakfast bakes and nooch. Plus fresh ground honey roasted PB.

I had some of the PB and dates for a snack, it was to die for.

And some other random fun things

CIMG0298.JPG

CIMG0299.JPG

CIMG0300.JPG

CIMG0301.JPG

SO HAPPY

And I won’t bore you with everything I got at Target but it was a lot of workout clothes.

CIMG0304.JPG

CIMG0305.JPG

And a pretty sweet new watch

Today PerMa and I went to a power vinyasa class for a pre-race day workout. I’m not sure it was the best idea because my quads and butt were already KILLING from barbell strength yesterday but I guess I’ll just power through tomorrow?? Yikes…

We then went to pick up our race packets, the race shirts are really neat!

CIMG0310.JPG

I love my city! =D

I’ve pinned my number on for my first half tomorrow!!

CIMG0307.JPG

CIMG0313.JPG

We had a standard pre-race dinner. Whole wheat spaghetti with mushrooms, artichoke hearts, garlic and canned tomatoes sauteed in EVOO. With a little piece of garlic bread.

Need to get some sleep, see you tomorrow post-race!

Peace!

Caitlin

What’s your favorite grocery store or store in general?

Leave a Reply

