Easter Sunday!

Happy Easter everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful day even if you don’t celebrate the holiday! For my family, Easter isn’t so much religious as it is a time to get together and enjoy company with family who we don’t get to see nearly enough!

DSCI0001.JPG

Me, PerMa and my sister!

DSCI0006.JPG  

Who loves coffee… a lot

DSCI0007.JPG

My uncle (who is the greatest cook ever, don’t doubt it) and his wife came from New Jersey to make an announcement to everyone…

DSCI0005.JPG

Can you tell what it is? =)

DSCI0008.JPG

Grandparents in from the west side of Cleveburg.

My uncle made most of the brunch but there were some other contributers as well. I’m polish on my mom’s side and my uncle’s wife is from Poland so we had traditional Polish Easter soup (made with white beets and oats) and vegan sauerkraut and kielbasa. Along with scrambled eggs, potatos and peppers, whole wheat waffles and fruit salad. I had seconds of sauerkraut and waffles and fruit salad X1000000.

DSCI0012.JPG

For dessert vegan oatmeal fruit bars (I had 1/2 of each kind)

DSCI0014.JPG

And waaaaaaay too many pieces of delicious Polish nut roll

DSCI0015.JPG

It’s nice but a little strange to end the weekend on a holiday! I’ve had a very long say as all of those pictures were taken this afternoon at home and I am blogging from my bed at school!

Have a great Monday!

Peace!

Caitlin

What’s your favorite Holiday?

What do you do when you eat too much sugar? I have been chugging water all day and have all kinds of whole foods and veggies planned for tomorrow!

2 responses to “Easter Sunday!

  1. ahh you all are so pretty! looks like good food!! fav holiday— xmas!! oo when I eat too much sugar…. water and a nap… and then eat lots of veggies the next day!

  2. I have been drinking water like it’s my job all day today!! Congrats to your aunt and uncle on their announcement 🙂

Leave a Reply

