Inked

Here’s something I don’t believe I’ve shared with you all

Photo 79.jpg

I have a tattoo. I got it for my eighteenth birthday with my two best friends from high school (Hi Ma’ayan and Maya!!). We didn’t get matching tattoos but I was still a really nice thing, I was the last to turn 18 so they waited for me and my birthday is at the end of July so is was right before we all left for college.

I had wanted to dove holding an olive branch for a long time so I could have a constant reminder of the importance of peace and justice on my person.

Recently I’ve been thinking about getting another one for my twentieth birthday this summer, or maybe right after I finish the Chicago marathon.

I was thinking of getting my favorite quote “We shall not cease from exploration. And the end of all our exploring will be to arrive where we started and know the place for the first time”– T.S. Elliot The Four Quartets

DSCI0002.JPG

Lunch came very soon after breakfast in the form of a veggie burger in whole wheat pita with cheese and salsa and a salad with superfruit vinaigrette

DSCI0003.JPG

I promise this is the last night. The good news is I actually wanted other food more but I really just needed to get rid of the pumpkin. Pumpkin yogurt with quaker square, wheat chex, butter crunch cashew crumbs, PB and dried cranberries

DSCI0007.JPG

Dessert

Peace!

Caitlin

Do you have any tattoos? What’s your take on them?

How about piercings?

OK, seriously people who is going to come help me eat all of the food I have left?

6 responses to “Inked

  1. so cool you have a tatoo!!! i love them when they mean things! i only have ear piercings.. two on each lobe and then a cartilege!

  2. Hey! I think your tatoo is lovely. I used to hate them because all you ever saw were skulls on the arms of scary looking men. Nowadays though, more girls have them and I’ve seen some gorgeous, tasteful and meaningful ones. I would get one if something came along that I knew would be a permanent aspect of my life. I only have my ears pierced. What are you thinking offor your second tatoo? I think it’s lovely that you and your friends all went to have it done together 🙂

    • Hey, thanks so much for reading!I agree, I think all tattoos should have meaning of some kind. Actually when I got it the artist told me that no one would be able to see it and I responded “well it’s not for them, it’s for me” and he said that was the exact answer he was looking for =). For my second one I wanted to get my favorite quote “We shall not cease from exploration. And the end of all our exploring will be to arrive where we started and know the place for the first time” but it’s a little long so we’ll see!

  3. Love the shoutout : ) ) )

  4. Love you!! and would love to hold your hands through the 2nd one as well!!

Leave a Reply

