>The Stages of the Long Run

>

DSCI0003.JPG

Mile 1-10:00 <– “nice day, your up, do what you can”

Mile 2-9:51 <–“Do I seriously have to do this for seven more miles?”

MIle 3- 9:34<– “I love to run! Who would ever not want to run?”

Mile 4-9:56<– Same as above

Mile 5- 9:40<– “Everything hurts… running is bullshit”

Mile 6- 10:07<–“Why am I doing this? This is so stupid!”

Mile 7- 10:42 <– “I hate this but at this point I may as well finish but it’s probably gonna hurt”

Mile 8- 9:59<– “I”M GOING TO FINISH!”

Mile 9-10:00 <– “I’M GOING TO FINISH AND SING OUT LOUD!”

I Love to run.

DSCI0008.JPG

Pre-Run, new favorite flavor

DSCI0006.JPG

Post run, yogurt, Spelt Flakes, oats, banana, craisins, barney butter, cinnamon, honey.

Peace!

Caitlin

What are your running stages?

2 responses to “>The Stages of the Long Run

  1. >ABHHAH thats basically how it went for me this morning! MINUE 4 miles.. ahahahh i only did 5- im not as good as you!

  2. >This is exactly how my 10 miler went this morning, with the addition of "I'm cold / I'm too hot / my shoes aren't tied right / I need more kleenex" thrown in :).

Leave a Reply

