>Store Brands Rule

>

Woo I had a great workout! Normally I run on Monday but because I did yesterday I cross trained on the bike on random for 6 miles (26 minutes) and lifted for 40 minutes. I did body weight work last week but after over a week off it felt awesome to hit the weights again!

I had a pita with PB2 before I left.

The best and worst part of grocery shopping? So many options! I had a heck of a time deciding what I wanted for breakfast. Plus my cravings are changing because the weather is finally starting to seem springy!

DSCI0003.JPG

I settled on cottage cheese mixed with vanilla protein powder, vanilla almond granola , strawberries, raisins and butter toffee almonds. Plus “cheerios”

DSCI0004.JPG

Save-A-Lot brand, $2 less…

DSCI0009.JPG

99% same ingredient list

Taste identical

WIN

Pretty busy day ahead but I’m hoping something fun is waiting in the mail for me…

Have a great Monday!

Peace!

Caitlin

What store brands do you buy?

One response to “>Store Brands Rule

  1. >I always buy store brands! From either ralphs or vons…I always buy the store brand of cottage cheese (your breakfast looks yummy!). I'm all for saving the $$ 🙂

Leave a Reply

