>Crazy Eights

>

**Did you see my post from last night? If not please, please go read it! Thanks!**

I had an amazing “I feel like a real runner” type of run this morning. According to my garmin I did 8.05 miles in 1:25… not too bad! However this is not including the stopping and starting of the garmin and all the walking I did between miles 3.5 and 5.

I had a un-photographed clif bar before I left.

It started great and then around mile 3.30 my um… lower intestine came calling. I found a public beach access and ran onto the sidewalk. I found a Subway who graciously let me use their restrooms. I was concerned however so I stayed on the sidewalk for some time.

Running seemed to be making the problem worse so I hit stop on my garmin and thought I would just walk all the way back. As I went on I started to run a little and realized I could so I ran about two miles on the sidewalk and then headed back to the beach.

I ran until my garmin hit 8 miles. I don’t know how far I went in total. What I do know is that my last 2 miles were directly into 25 mile per hour wind with sand blowing at me.

I screamed

I cried

I growled

I swore… a lot

But I finished =D

Breakfast! I ❤ Carbs

DSCI0010.JPG

DSCI0009.JPG

Oatmeal pancake with banana, peaches, almond butter, honey and cinnamon

DSCI0012.JPG

Bananas fosters coffee… yum is what I have to say about that!

Peace!

Caitlin

If you’re a runner how do you feel about the wind? I hate it, and after this morning everyone on the beach knows that as well

Share a crazy running/ bathroom story!


Leave a Reply

