>Packing Fail

>

I woke up this morning wanting to go to the gym but questioning whether I should because I still have some moving to do and I am sore from gym+moving yesterday. I decided to go and do light cardio but the world said no… a sports bra didn’t make it to my new room =(.

But I figure now I can get an earlier start on moving and get my strength in and then if I feel up to it this afternoon maybe do a little run! I want to get something in because tomorrow is a travel day!

I did as promised have a wonderful unpacking treat last night in the form of a semi-healthified “sundae”

DSCI0023.JPGChobani with stevia, barney butter, a few M&M’s and yes some faux marshmallow. Made it all week without any or a diet coke so I went for it =).

I woke up super duper hungry but already had breakfast partly made!

DSCI0028.JPG

I’m figuring overnight oats in a jar is the best way to go in the mayhem! I do love that my new room has a great big window for natural light pictures!

In the mix

1/3 cup oats

1 scoop vanilla protein

1/4 cup milk

1/3 cup yogurt

splash of water

DSCI0031.JPG

Added this morning

Mountain Blueberry Flax Granola

1/2 banana

heaping tbsp ground flax

black cherry fruit spread

DSCI0029.JPG

This was a really delicious combo! Love the subtle blueberry from the granola! Also had orange spice green tea

Alright…

it’s raining…

I have to move all of my clothes and books …

I’m going to try to do it in no more than two trips…

Wish me luck

Peace!

Caitlin

What’s your favorite way to “workout” when you don’t workout?

4 responses to “>Packing Fail

  1. >I like riding my bike when I am not going to be going to the gym. I was going to do today but I got a flat tire 😦

  2. >Yoga haha…it's like my cop out!

  3. >I will do a short (20 Minute) workout video, Jillian Micheal's or P90X yoga

  4. >Oh, that blueberry granola sounds yummy!I wouldn't call it my "favorite" but when I know I have a lot of housework to do and may not have time/feel like getting a workout in later, I just intentionally speed up while cleaning. Get's my heart rate up and my house gets nice a sparkly! 😉

Leave a Reply

