>Sunday Morning

>

What is it about Sunday that makes people just want to chill out? Sometimes I love it and sometimes I don’t but this morning I am loving it. I woke up craving a big bowl of oats which I usually make in the microwave but this morning I took the time to try out my first whipped banana oats stovetop and let me tell you I do not regret my choice.

DSCI0011.JPG

These are very much up there with the best bowl of oats I have ever had.

DSCI0002.JPG

Cooked in the mix (using above method)

1/2 cup oats

1/2 cup skim milk

1 tsp flax

1/2 banana thinly slice

dash vanilla

Added in

frozen raspberries

other half of banana

glob of dark chocolate dreams

DSCI0003.JPG

Hazelnut coffee with one packet stevia and a sprinkle of cinnamon… I even somehow got the strength of my coffee perfect.

The forecast says it’s only 19 degrees out but it looks gogeous so I am going to bundle up and go for a walk! I’ll stop at the store for some veggies too. Just enough to get me to Friday because in six days I’ll be in sunny Florida!

Peace!

Caitlin

How has your weekend been?

Do you prefer Saturday or Sunday? I like them both for different reasons! Love my long run Saturdays but yoga Sundays are wonderful as well =)

One response to “>Sunday Morning

  1. >I LOVE yoga on Sundays as well, great way to relax!

Leave a Reply

