Failed Thursday, Fun Friday!

Happy weekend all! I hope you all had a fantastic Friday to start off your weekend, I sure did! For the past 2 days I’ve been hanging out with someone you haven’t heard much about,

CIMG0493.JPG

PapaPerm! On Thursday we went to downtown Cleveland to lunch at a place I’ve never been put PapaPerm swore it had the best middle eastern food in Cleveland. I must say, I believe him to be right!

It was called Nate’s and has been a little hole in the wall dinner for 25 years and is still jam packed everyday!

CIMG0495.JPG

West 25th street is known for ethnic food, Cambodia, Turkish, Lebanese for just a few

CIMG0491.JPG

Hummus Tabouleh pita rolled for me

CIMG0492.JPG

Fatoush salad for him. Everything was delicious!

Our goal was to go to the West Side Market only to find that it was closed! So what did we do? Venture back the next day!

We went back to Nate’s this time we both got Fatoush and hummus to share

CIMG0497.JPG

The West Side Market is a BIG attraction in Cleveland. It’s not a farmers market but more like a giant grocery store in a warehouse. Produce vendors, butchers, bakers (not candle stick makers) and more come together to sell there stuff. You can get lunch or grocery shop of just come for a walk around!

CIMG0498.JPG

CIMG0499.JPG

CIMG0500.JPG

CIMG0501.JPG

CIMG0502.JPG

CIMG0504.JPG

UN-okay

CIMG0510.JPGCIMG0508.JPG  

BLUE potato pancake stuffed with goat cheese, may have been the prettiest food I’ve ever seen

I made away with some good stuff!

CIMG0515.JPG

Peaches, apricots, sweet mango, dried dates and a fresh loaf of whole wheat bread

CIMG0521.JPG

These are the BEST DATES EVER, I had about 8 with peanut butter at various times yesterday

THEN (busy Friday) PerMA and I did something we’ve been meaning to do forever, drag our butts to the gym at 6:15 PM (we’re both morning people) to go to Zumba class! I went to barbell strength Friday morning but I thought Zumba may be a nice supplement!

I was so much fun! The teacher definitely put her own flare on it, I plan to get Zumba certified in August so I figured I should start going to classes!

CIMG0525.JPG

For dinner, Vegan Tempeh Sloppy Joe!! This is SOOO good, I’ll share the recipe soon!

CIMG0532.JPG

This morning started with my beloved yogurt bowl

Greek yogurt

Raw Oats

Store brand “Life” cereal

Sunflower butter

Raspberry fruit spread

Peach!

Alright, trying to convince myself to go to spin class. I had to delay my long run until tomorrow due to nasty weather (boo!) I’ve never done a long run on Sunday before, I’m a creature of habit so I hope it goes well!

Oh! I bet your wondering about something… I’m extending my giveaway to tomorrow morning

Since I haven’t posted as much it didn’t seem fair, so go and enter!

Peace!

Caitlin

Do you like farmers markets? Yes!! Can’t wait to go this summer!

Favorite type of ethnic food?

Favorite Dried Fruit?

Runners! What day do you do your long run on?

HAVE YOU ENTERED MY GIVEAWAY YET?!

2 responses to “Failed Thursday, Fun Friday!

  1. I spy yummy cannoli’s !!!!! ha! everything looks great!

    I love farmers markets! I am hoping to find some this summer around here!

  2. We pretty much always long run on Sundays. Sometimes we’ll have a weird week and do Wednesday, but for tomorrow I’ll be with you in spirit :)

Leave a Reply

